Single sided swingarm

Upgrading or servicing, find your answers here. Posting restricted to registered users.
Tucker

Single sided swingarm

Post by Tucker »

Seems that most folks here are from across the pond so I wasn't sure if you guys had these over there.http://images.google.ca/images?q=honda% ... =en&tab=wi

Now if you do.... I was wondering if anyone has looked into or tried converting the single sided swingarm to the NS400?

Mark

Re: Single sided swingarm

Post by Mark »

Over here it was known as the "Bros", and was a Grey import.

Rather unfortunate as we also had tacky boy band by the same name...

We did have the NTV600, which looked identical. No idea if it used the same cycle parts though.

I have no experience with single sided conversions, but it appears most people go for the NC30 swingarm.

Have you tried fitting a single sided arm?
If it ain't broke, fix it 'til it is.

fredie

Post by fredie »

we have them down here. bro's aswell :D

Tucker

Post by Tucker »

As far as I know they never sold the NC 30 in North America. never heard of the ntv600 either.

Mark

Post by Mark »

Tucker wrote:As far as I know they never sold the NC 30 in North America
That's a shame, it's a great little bike.

Tucker wrote:never heard of the ntv600 either.
You're not missing much....

Channel Hopper

Post by Channel Hopper »

Mark wrote:
Not true, the 600 and 650 have stonking engines, (two plugs per head), which can go twice round the clock with nothing more than an oil change or three, return some 70mpg and a bloody good chassis. Even the shaft drive has almost zero handling defects (a slight rise in the seat under acceleration) and is virtually maintenace free.

A very easy bike to do some quite fun long distance on, the dispatchers tool of choice up to a couple of years ago..

Mark

Post by Mark »

Channel Hopper wrote:
Mark wrote: